What are the different types of permissions for a company profile?

Multiple users can be set up to access the recruiter dashboard for a company profile. User permissions vary and are set for different functionality. Please note there is no specific 'recruiting' user profile. Instead, every user has to have a standard user login for Wellfound to then assign permissions for accessing the company profile. 

To add a new teammate to your company profile, follow this guide. 

General Permissions 

There are three general permissions that can be applied to users with permission to the company profile. 

Admin 

An admin can:

  • access the recruiting dashboard including applicants, conversations, track, and settings. 
  • update the company profile
  • post jobs
  • start subscriptions
  • set up ATS and slack connections
  • review applicants
  • send messages
  • view/download invoices
  • assign Recruit Pro seats
  • invite new teammates to have access to the company profile. 
  • edit the primary contact/owner. 

Recruiter

A recruiter can:

  • access the recruiting dashboard including applicants, conversations, track, and settings, 
  • update the company profile
  • post jobs 
  • start subscriptions 
  • set up an ATS and slack integration 

They cannot: 

  • cancel subscriptions
  • assign Recruit Pro seats
  • invite new teammates

Member

Does not have access to the recruiting dashboard but will show as a teammate on the company page. 

Special Permissions 

There are two roles in the company profile which have special contact settings. 

To adjust who holds these special permission roles, please view this guide: How do I control recruiting contacts? 

Primary Contact

A user set as Primary Contact has the same permissions as an admin but cannot be deleted and is considered the owner of a company profile.

A primary contact can be changed by anyone who is set as an Admin. 

If a primary admin removes themselves without assigning someone else first they will set their company profile to 'community generated', forfeiting the ownership of the company profile for the entire team. It's easy to get back if you've done this please follow this guide: How do I gain access to or start a company

Recruiting Contact

A user set as Recruiting Contact has the same permissions as an admin. However, the administrator assigned as Recruiting Contact will receive email notifications about all recruiting updates. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us